OK, This is step 3 to understanding the stackable abilities of Dual Wield, Sneak Attack and Feats:
You master fighting with two weapons, gaining the following benefits:
You gain a +1 bonus to AC while you are wielding a separate melee weapon in each hand. You can use two-weapon fighting even when the one-handed melee weapons you are wielding aren’t light. You can draw or stow two one-handed weapons when you would normally be able to draw or stow only one.
NOTE: This is important. Drawing two weapons simultaneous without this feat constitutes a character's full action. Based on this consideration, if players start abusing this mechanic by drawing their weapons before initiative is drawn (in order to avoid the cost of drawing both weapons) the entire group will be drawn into a combat action and everyone will roll initiative. This will have the undesirable outcome of putting everything (including communication) into 6 second increments.
This, with all things, please use your reasonable judgement.
Last Edit: Mar 19, 2019 18:16:59 GMT -5 by Shepard